russia bans import of a number of turkish products

Since January 1st, 2016, the list of agricultural products, raw materials and food products produced in Turkey and banned from import into Russia was approved by the Russian Government Resolution.

The Resolution was signed by the Russian Prime Minister D. Medvedev and published on the government website.

The sanctions included such products as tomatoes, strawberries, cauliflower, broccoli, onions, pickles, pears, apricots, peaches (including nectarines), plums and blackthorn. The ban also involves carcasses and by-products of dunghill-hens and turkeys, salt and sodium chlorite.

The Regulation states that such limitations do not include any goods imported for private use in the amount permitted by the laws of the Eurasian Economic Union.