Russia expands food embargo

In August 2015 the Russian Federation expanded the list of countries to which the food embargo applies. They include: Montenegro, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Albania, Ukraine.

Deliveries of agricultural products have been prohibited in the first place.

Previously, the Ministry of Agriculture said of a prohibition of deliveries from Georgia and Norway as well. It will be recalled that in August 2014 importation of a number of food products into the Russian Federation from EU countries, Norway, Australia, USA, and Canada was prohibited. The introductions applied to fruit and vegetable as well as meat and milk products. Since then, active deliveries of similar products started from South America, East Asia, and South Africa.

Санкционные продукты