the Goverment has extended the food embargo

On June 29, 2016 the Government of the Russian Federation has extended the product embargo until 31 December 2017. The official document with that information has already been published on the legal information website.

Let us remind you that in August 2014 ban for import of certain products was introduced against the US, EU, Canada and Norway. Later it was extended to include Albania, Montenegro, Iceland, Liechtenstein. At the end of last year Ukraine was added to the list.

Under the ban came imports of pork, beef, poultry, fish, cheese, fruits, milk, vegetables as well as some other product categories.